Skip to main content
#
Roof Consulting (ORC)
site map
testimonials
faqs
blog
contact
email usour twitterour facebook page
search
   Contact Joe 
Oregon Roof Consulting

CALL JOE AT:
Phone: (503) 654-4612
Cell: (503) 952-6479

CONTACT JOE NOW!

share
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
Email
Add to favorites
Pinterest

Tap your toes
to our new
Cowboy Roofer Theme Song!

Oregon Roof Consulting - Roofing Gallery & Projects - 2021
Roof Inspection - Jefferson, OR   (Jun 19, 2021)

Jefferson, OR,  population 3,800, is about 20 minutes SE of Salem.  So, on a sunny Saturday we went to have a look. The shingles still have some years left but there are a few minor repairs that need to be done.                 

Flat Roof Inspection - Salem, OR (Jun 17, 2021)

This building being sold to a Seattle based investment group. We were asked to assess this 5 year old TPO membrane roof. The install is within industry standards however we found a few minor things that needed attention. When the rework is done we will go back and inspect again.    

Click on following links to see other jobs for this client:

➲ Three Buildings - Lake Oswego, OR  (Oct 27, 2020)
➲ Thirty-Story Tower - SW Portland Waterfront, OR  (Oct 29, 2020)
New Roof Inspection - South Waterfront, Portland, OR (Nov 02, 2018)

               

Tile Roof Inspection - Lake Oswego, OR  (May 26, 2021)

This $3.6 million home being sold so we did an inspection for the buyers. The tile is the Monier 'Villa' profile. It was re painted in 2006. The roof has many years left however tile must be maintained. Valleys are the closed type so at some point all valleys will need to be disassembled, cleaned out, put back tiles. Moss LOVES tile and this roof no exception. This roof will need a thorough cleaning. The underlayment paper has pretty much disintigrated but with the tile being put on the original cedar shingle roof the paper issue is a non issue. Actually this is a pretty good roof system.     

Tile Roof inspection w/drone - NW Portland, OR (May 11, 2021)

This house is being sold, so the buyer asked for an assessment. Much of this roof couldn’t be seen so we hired a drone vendor. The drone operator is a pilot for United Airlines, and is also an instructor. He does this as a second job. Real nice guy. We've used him before. Some 'issues' were found that needed attention. The work will not be cheap due to pitch and challenging access in the back. There are things on this roof that a legitimate, qualified, experienced tile roofer (of which there are very few) would not do.

 Drone Link
Click on the drone to see
the inspection video and photos

Tile Roof Inspection - Vancouver, WA  (May 01, 2021)

This house being sold so we were asked to do an assessment.  A lot of issues here. This is the first tile roof we have seen with two different types/brands of tile. There is Monier and Adams-Powell. There are many many dozens of broken tiles, likely from the painters. You cannot freely walk about on tile like you can other types of roofing. Another important issue is that there are sevaral sags in the roof. Maybe this roof was not built to handle tile weight? The new buyer has some decisions to make.  

Three-in-One - Portland, OR   (Apr 22, 2021)

We did this three job route in about four hours on a nice sunny day.          
 
***The little charmer’s name is Ingrid. Just the sweetest little puddy paw you’ll ever see.

Three in One - SW Portland, OR   (Apr 15, 2021)

These three jobs were semi-close together so we got them done in about three and a half hours. Job 1, a 105 year old house in the West Hills with a commanding view of Mt. Hood. The roof a Spanish 'barrel' clay tile. Job 2 is a thirty-four year old shake roof near Lewis and Clark College. Job 3 is a 'Bantile' roof in Bethany.

Shake Roof Inspection - Barrington Heights, OR (Apr 09, 2021)

The buyer from Houston wanted an independent assessment of this cedar shake roof in West Linn, OR. The roof is in overall good condition and should easily last fifteen years, probably longer.

The last photo shows a roof I sold back in my roofing days.

New Roof Inspection - Oregon City, OR (Apr 08, 2021)

This Queen Anne style home was built in 1895. The roof has multiple issues including: inadequate ventilation, bad nailing, tops of rake edge metal visible, no flashing at pitch change, and cheap pipe flashings that will fail long before the shingles do.

The puppy's name is Thunder. He is very friendly and has HUGE paws. Awwwwwwwwww.

Tile Two-Fer (Apr 07, 2021)

We looked at these two tile roofs. One in Raleigh Hills and the other up off of Skyline Blvd. The red one is older and the other roof is only 5 years old. Both should last a very long time.

Roof Inspection w/drone -  Dunthorpe, OR  (Mar 17, 2021)

This home is being sold so we got the call for a roof inspection. Much of the roof required the use of a drone vendor. In the entire USA there are less than 100 operators who have the proper FAA certification and are allowed to fly a drone over a populated area. The company we used is one of those. The guy operating the drone a commercial airline pilot who does this as a second job. The roof needs a few minor things but is pretty much OK. It was a pleasure to work with the drone vendor who unlike most roofers did a good job with no BS. How refreshing.                

Roof Inspection - Eagle Creek, OR  (Mar 16, 2021)

This 20 acre property was being sold and the buyer wanted a roof assessment so we went out Eagle Creek way.  The roof needs a bit of rework but nothing major. These shingles should easily last 15 years or more.                

Roof Inspection - Dunthorpe, OR (Mar 15, 2021)

The owners were thinking new roof but we fixed that. The roof needs a good claening and some areas need to be tended to but it will be a long time before a new roof is needed. Of course there were ripoff roofers who told these nice folks they needed a new roof. We fixed that.         

New Roof Inspection - This is how it's done!   (Mar 13, 2021)

The owner wanted his new roof inspected so we had a look.  It was refreshing to see a roof correctly and professionally installed. We do not see this often. Quality shingles and accessories were used. Corners were not cut. They even used real galvanized nails! Plus, they did it for a very reasonable price. The owner could have easily paid a lot more for a lot less - which I see all the time. Said homeowner was most pleased and relieved with our findings.

So listen up all you lazy, incompetent, greedy, dumass cowby roofers, it really is possible to do a good job - like you are supposed to do.              

New Roof Inspection - Lake Oswego, OR  (Feb 25, 2021)

The owner of this new home wanted an independent assessment of this TPO roof so we got the call.

The garage roof has no slope. Code, Clackamas County and the manufacturer all require minimum slope of 1/4" in 12".

The main roof has adequate slope. The TPO was not installed with the common screws and plates but with adhesive. Manufacturers describe this as 'fully adhered'. Unfortunately the TPO isn't fully adhered.  Wrinkles are plentiful and significant. Will it leak or blow off? No. However the installation could have been better.  

Tile Roof Inspection - Canby, OR   (Feb 19, 2021)

A longtime client had us look at this Adams-Powell tile roof in Canby.  The tiles still have decades left - in theory however as is common with tile some maintenance is required. The valleys are closed meaning the tiles are touching at the center line. As always happens these valleys eventually clog at the bottom and water is diverted where you don't want water to go. If these were open valleys meaning a good 3" opening then they would be much easier to keep clean. Another negative here is the valley metal is only 18" wide. Code says minimum of 24". Moss loves tile and this roof also needs a good cleaning. Count on about $10,000 to do all that is needed.            

St Patrick Catholic Church Roof Inspection  - Canby, OR  (Feb 19, 2021)  

We were asked to assess multiple roofs at this church. We examined all roof sections and provided a detailed summary report along with photos. The large 110 square section over the gymnasium is shot and needs replacing but the rest still has some years left however there is some repair / rework that needs doing.

The shingles on the church are only 11 years old and should easily last 20 years or more.                   

Roof Inspection - Klamath Falls, OR (Feb 09, 2021)

A cell tower will be built on this building which is the tallest in Klamath Falls. We were hired by a wireless consulting firm to document the condition of the roof prior to the 6 week tower project. When the tower is complete we will go back to Klamath Falls and re assess the conditioin of the TPO membrane roof.

Willamette Pass on Highway 58 was bad so we went the long way via Medford which was about 2 extra hours of driving. Once you get 20 miles or so east of Medford it becomes a beautiful drive past Crater Lake and through the Lake Of The Woods. Trees and lakes all around.

We had never been here so we stayed an extra day and looked around. For fun we drove to the border then to a small town called Dorris. We spent 15 minutes in California which was enough. Note all the bullet holes in the 'Welcome To California' sign. Funny stuff.

New Roof Monitoring - Tigard, OR  (Jan 2021)  

We were asked to make random unannounced visits to this new roof installation.  We provided the owner with a new roof spec list and names of top shelf roofers - of which there are few. The roof turned out nicely and the owner was quite happy with our services.               

Tile Roof Inspection -  Vancouver, WA  (Jan 14, 2021)

The buyer wanted an independent assessment of this tile roof so we got the call.  This roof was nicely installed and we found no legitimate negatives. We found 8 broken tiles but they were just chipped lower right corners. Not a leak issue due to overlap.    

New Roof Inspection - Seaside, OR (Jan 07, 2021)

We were hired by the roofer to do an independent assessment of this new GAF ‘Woodlands’ roof. There is a dispute with lawyers involved.  There are some issues that need attention but overall it was a good install. The owner had an inspection by a fledgeling roofing consultant - in business just over a year and they found minor things and amplified them so a scratched finger then became a broken arm. Amusing. This 'professional consultant' assumed things that turned out to be incorrect so he had to make . . . . . corrections ( I don't recall ever having to do that ).

Afterward we went for a 3 mile beach walk on a calm windless day with hardly anyone on the beach. Before coming home we stopped at the Buoy seafood market for some steamers, fish, and crab to bring home. Also got 3 quarts of yummy clam chowder at a local restaurant , Norma's. ORC loves beach trips!  

    Contact

    Oregon Roof Consulting and Inspection
    Phone: (503) 654-4612
    Cell: (503) 952-6479
    Email: Visit our Contact page
    Mail: PO Box 220190, Milwaukie, OR 97222
    OR CCB: 199121
    WA License: OREGORC871MR

    email usour twitterour facebook page

    Residential and commercial roofing project consulting in Oregon; Portland Metro, Oregon; Bend, Oregon; Seattle, Washington; Washington State; and the Pacific Northwest area. Offering professional roof consulting, inspections, project monitoring, and certifications for property owners and homeowners.


    Selected Roof Consulting Keywords: Bend Area Roof Consulting, Bend Metro Area Roofing, Bend Metro Area Roof Inspections, Bend Roof Certifications, Bend Roof Consultant, Bend Roof Consultants, Bend Roof Consulting, Bend Roof Consulting and Inspection, Bend Roofing Consultant, Bend Roof Inspection, Bend Roof Inspections, Bend Roof InspectorJoe Sardotz Roof Consulting, Joe Sardotz Roof Consulting and Inspection, Lake Oswego Roof Consulting, Lake Oswego Roof Consultant, Lake Oswego Roof Inspections, Oregon Roof Consultant, Oregon Beach Roof Consulting, Oregon Beach Roof InspectionOregon Beach Roof ConsultantOregon Beach Roof Inspector, Oregon Roof Consulting, Oregon Roof Consulting and Inspection, Oregon Roof Inspections, Oregon Roof Inspector, Portland Area Roof Consulting, Portland Metro Area Roofing, Portland Metro Area Roof Inspections, Portland Roof Consultant, Portland Roof Consultants, Portland Roof Consulting, Portland Roof Consulting and Inspection, Portland Roofing Consultant, Portland Roof Inspection, Portland Roof Inspections, Portland Roof Inspector, Roof Consultation, Super-Roofer, Super Roofer Joe, Tigard Roof Consulting, Tigard Roof Consultant, Tigard Roof Inspections, West Linn Roof Consulting, West Linn Roofing Contractors, West Linn Roof Inspections, Portland Roof Certifications, Oregon Roof Certifications, Lake Oswego Roof Certifications, Tigard Roof Certifications, Washington County Roof Certifications, Clackamas County Roof Certifications, West Linn Roof Certifications, Real Estate Roof Certifications, Vancouver Roof Consultant, Vancouver Roof Consultants, Vancouver Roof Consulting, Vancouver Roof Consulting and Inspection, Vancouver Roofing Consultant, Vancouver Roof Inspection, Vancouver Roof Inspections, Vancouver Roof Inspector, Washington Roof Consultant, Washington Roof Consultants, Washington Roof Consulting, Washington Roof Consulting and Inspection, Washington Roof Inspections, Washington Roof Inspector, Seattle Roof Consultant, Seattle Roof Consultants, Seattle Roof Consulting, Seattle Roof Consulting and Inspection, Seattle Roofing Consultant, Seattle Roof Inspection, Seattle Roof Inspections, Seattle Roof Inspector

    © Copyright 2012- Oregon Roof Consulting and Inspection, All Rights Reserved.

    Website design and hosting by Precision Computing Arts, Inc.